Getting Started with Project ME!

What is Project ME?

Project ME! is a social project to share my personal struggles with anxiety, depression and anorexia. It starts with my story because it’s the only story I know. After spilling my guts on Facebook, I was surprised by the number of people who shared similar experiences. This isn’t just about me, this is your story too.

You can read my story here:
https://redsaidfred.wordpress.com/project-me/

The ME Team

I am so fortunate to have the most awesome friends in the whole wide world! Here are just a few of the many friends on the ME Team so far…

I am stoked to introduce you to my very first guest contributor, Bess Hamilton. I met Bess through the Winnipeg Roller Derby League fresh meat program last March. I had to stop skating because of my declining health, but we stayed in touch through facebook. Turns out we had more in common than we both realized. Check out Bess’ story in the Globe and Mail. She also has a blog, Bess gets fit. You’ll be hearing more from her…

Nik Thavisone has kindly offered to photograph my progress from skinny to fit. Nik & I both graduated from the Graphic Design program at Red River College, and he just so happens to be an amazing photographer! Check out his website, Nik Thavisone Photography.

Join ME!

I can’t do this by myself, but together we can help ourselves. I will need guest contributors to share personal stories, knowledge & inspiration regarding nutrition, fitness, body image, mental health and other related issues.

If you have a story you’d like to share, or if you have an idea for a blog post, please Join ME!

About RED Said Fred!

I am the colour red. A shiny new penny, a dreamer inspired. I am swinging on a star, catching moonbeams, in my head.
This entry was posted in Project ME! and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Getting Started with Project ME!

  1. Pingback: The Bait « Jack-In-the-Brain

  2. Pingback: The Bait | Red SAID FRED!

Leave a Reply

