Ewen’s Update

I miss Ewen so much, but he is doing very well. Everything is as it should be. I’ve heard that he’s been a perfect gentleman and relieved that he’s adjusting so well!

Lisa from Manitoba Mutts Dog Rescue sent me this update:

Hi Sara,

Just wanted to let you know Ewen is doing really good at Deanne’s place. He’s actually staying in his kennel and is pretty good with the other dogs. He growls to let them know he needs some space, which is absolutely okay and all around he’s being a perfect gentleman. Deanne is gonna take him to the vet to see what is up with his skin.

Just wondering how you think Lexie will do with a playful Husky and a playful bigger pup? I have a foster home (she’s our adoptions coordinator), but she does have two really playful dogs. She lives out in the country with a fenced yard and she’s all about dog walking, so I think Lexie would have a good time. I just wanted to make sure she’s not too dog aggressive though.

Lemme know what you think!

I hope you’re doing okay and I’ll talk to you soon 🙂

Lisa

Lexi will be leaving this Saturday. It sounds like her new foster family will be amazing! She loves to run! Although I am so very sad to give up my dogs, I am grateful for the help and support of the awesome folks at MB Mutts.

About RED Said Fred!

I am the colour red. A shiny new penny, a dreamer inspired. I am swinging on a star, catching moonbeams, in my head.
This entry was posted in Project ME! and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ewen’s Update

  1. A life in the country is probably every dog’s dream – these people at MB Mutts are fabulous! Hugs and love for my dreamer inspired.

  2. I ❤ you so much Banana!!

Leave a Reply

