Getting Better in 2013

It’s been almost a year since my last post. I really wanted to blog more regularly in 2012, did not realize how hard it would be to talk while going through so many life changes. My eating disorder does not help my brain function while starving to death.

2013 will be the year I get better. I started the out-patient ED program at HSC on Monday. The program only covers three of the six meals I’m supposed to eat so It’s been a pretty tough week but I really like the people in my group. I will be admitted to the in-patient ED program on Jan 29th. This will be my best chance, just waiting for a bed. They only have four beds on the ward, that kinda sucks but at least I’m next in line.

I’m bringing this blog back to life, I should have plenty of time to post while I’m in the hospital. 2013 will be the year I get better, wish me luck 🙂

About RED Said Fred!

I am the colour red. A shiny new penny, a dreamer inspired. I am swinging on a star, catching moonbeams, in my head.
This entry was posted in Project ME!, Therapy. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting Better in 2013

  1. Prodigeek says:

    I support this message! High-fives for keeping on! Give yourself space for falling down and getting back up again. Give me a call and borrow my ears. I’m here for ya. 🙂

Leave a Reply

